Antidisestablishmentarianism

Posted on December 6, 2009. Filed under: Soapbox | Tags: , , , |

Our minds are full of tidbits of knowledge, seemingly useless trivia we have accumulated along the way.

Back in junior high, I distinctly remember learning the word antidisestablishmentarianism. I learned it with the same glee I learned the words Mississippi when I was six and supercalifragilisticexpialidocious when I was eight. Although, I must say, spelling the later is still a challenge to this day. I remember showing my new word off to anyone that would listen. I thought it made me sound smart, as if knowledge were so easily acquired by simply learning a difficult word. Those were simpler times.

Something dawned on me as I sat in the car on a recent road trip, my mind aimlessly pondering the state of the universe.

I have become that word. My battle IS delineated by that word.

Originally, it referred to a 19th century political movement which opposed the disestablishment of the Church of England as the state church of England.

Disassembling the root, and in current terminology, it is the state of belonging to the group who is fighting against those who seek to dismantle established traditions of the day.

Yep, that’s me, and thank God, a whole host of freedom fighters, liberty mavens, patriots and stalwart citizens battling right beside me.

There are many of us, and many more each day.

At some point we have all come to realize we are under attack. Our enemies are foreign and domestic; rich, poor and in between; every color, religion and ethnicity. Some who mean well, but many with malintent.

At some point we noticed it was more than just one transgression against the constitution or our civil rights. Now we realize our very way of life is being threatened to the point of extinction. Freedom in America is on the endangered list.

As the saying goes, everything old is new again.

Antidisestablishmentarianism is more than just a cool word, it is a just and rightful cause.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Antidisestablishmentarianism”

RSS Feed for Soldier For Liberty Comments RSS Feed

i just remember this word myself it is me too shine your light the eyes of texas are upon them shadow goverment it is marxist war crimenals in civilan courts navy seals court marshal for hit terrors in lip justice is blind in govt muslim


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

