Tea Party Express Rolls Through

Posted on April 10, 2010. Filed under: General Info | Tags: , , |

I am happy to report the Tea Party Express made a stop in my hometown today with two thousand people attending the rally. Not bad considering Traverse City has a population of 15,000 people.  There were four anti-rally protestors who stood across the street and peacefully held signs in support of the president. We had absoluetely no trouble, for which I was relieved and thankful.

It was a beautiful day and a wonderful time with speakers, politicians, entertainers and a sense of fellowship and patriotism. Speakers included Michigan Attorney General Mike Cox speaking on the lawsuit against Obamacare,  Former Michigan State Congressmen Jack Hoogendyk, Linda Goldthorpe who is running for Bart Stupak’s former seat (I love to say that), Darla Dewald from Resistnet and other patriotic activists. Entertainers included Lloyd Marcus, whom we had seen in DC back in September.

Here are some photos of today’s Tea Party Express visit in Traverse City, MI:

Here is the blogpost from the TeapartyExpress.org

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

11 Responses to “Tea Party Express Rolls Through”

RSS Feed for Soldier For Liberty Comments RSS Feed

Great Pictures D!

Thank you for shooting them. I may steal one or two…

Steal away 🙂

I proudly attended the TC rally today, and was really proud all the patriotic Americans who showed up. Although I came alone, I felt supported and loved and part of something much bigger than myself. Thank you for the photos and your blog.

I am an American, not a citizen of the world. We are proud, not an arrogant people. This assembly of Americans was a very proud moment for me to be associated. I have always been proud of my country.

Thank you, Desiree. We could not attend as Arnold had dialysis. We drove down Titus about 11:10 am and were absolutely thrilled to see the grand turnout. Our hearts were with you. God Bless all you do.

Thank you for your kindness. You were with us in spirit and we knew that 🙂

“Proclaim Liberty throughout the land and to all the Inhabitants thereof.” Leviticus 25:10
…….and a great time was had by all.

[…] CITY, MICHIGAN blogger — Soldier for Liberty — was on hand as TPX III arrived in her hometown. Her report includes many photos, including […]

I loved your photo collection! I love seeing how the Tea Party Movement is burning like a fire through the United States.

“It does not require a majority to prevail, but rather an irate, tireless minority keen to set brush fires in people’s minds” — Sam Adams

I hope to attend the Tea Party activities in DC on Thursday (TPE bus and the evening rally). I will send pictures if I do.

Let us know if you go. Send pics 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

